Hey Pals! A Little Early Spring Cleaning…So, It’s Winter Cleaning.

I’m feeling like it might be time to get this thing of mine going again, and so with that, some of these first blogs might be rehashes and links to other stuff I’ve done. Enjoy them or enjoy them again, but the keyword is definitely “enjoy.”

Moving forward, I promise any of you who decide to stick around and read this stuff quite a few new things. I have no clue what those things are yet, but we’ll get there.

OK, so here’s some of that old stuff. I used to write a bit for a website called Horrornews.net. I enjoyed my time there, the people were perfectly fine and decent folks, but I just came to a point where I didn’t want to get sucked into the vacuum of writing lists and reviews for really shitty movies that people would actually pity me for enduring. So I stopped writing horror film reviews (I’m open to it again, but I warn you now that, if your movie’s a piece of shit, I will not spare you. No money, no swag, no gladhanding horseshit. If it sucks, you don’t deserve to get away with tricking people. Simple as that.), and I might do some lists again, but we’re not talking your Cracked.com lists of the day.

I like them, too, don’t get me wrong…but they’re too safe. Not “The Onion” safe, but until the blood war begins betwixt Cracked and Vice, I’m not buying into any  bawdy boldness from either one of ’em. One’s about comics and pseudo-science, the other’s about drug stories that didn’t happen and disgusting people. Let me know when it’s about a Vice editor eating the entrails of a Cracked writer, and I’ll start clearing my schedule.

All right, enough of that. Here’s some old stuff, XJ from Horrornews.net and I hope you enjoy it. And I’m excited to see what you might like next. Hell, I’m excited to see what I’ll write next. Thanks for joining me, or sticking with me, and let’s make this time special.

All the love,

-XJ

About xtopherjacques

I'm an unreliable narrator, which is supposed to be the fun of it. I'd imagine it's a lot more fun to be led off a cliff if it feels like a circus until it happens. Oh, I'm an average guy; I respirate and dream. Here, I'll talk a lot about both. There will likely be too much talk about bodily fluids of varying viscosities for one's liking, but I refuse to change that until it bores me. Thankfully, I also have healthy obsessions with foods (it might get weird), body washes and obscure media. I also talk a lot about my house being haunted and possessed, neither being true. All of those things should keep this all interesting enough. I sure hope so.

Posted on 03/11/2013, in Horror Links/Commentaries, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

